Customer Testimonials for First Team Hampton Chevrolet in Hampton, VA

At First Team Hampton Chevrolet, we’re proud to provide excellent service to our customers on a daily basis. Read our customer testimonials and discover how we provide excellent service time and time again.

Why Buy From First Team Hampton

First Team Hampton Chevrolet is part of a group of dealerships that have been proudly serving their local communities for over half a century. In this span, we’ve had thousands of happy customers drive home in the car, truck, or SUV of their dreams. From the finance department to our sales team, our friendly staff is dedicated to helping each and every one of our customers acquire the vehicle they have been searching for. In addition to a wide selection of all the latest and greatest Chevrolet vehicles we also have an extensive selection of pre-owned vehicles for you to choose from. First Team Hampton Chevrolet is a true one-stop-shop for all of your automotive needs. Our expert vehicle technicians in our service department can repair anything, and use certified parts to ensure quality repairs time and time again. Whether you’re buying new or used, if you shop with First Team Hampton Chevrolet, we have your back. Enjoy top-tier customer service like free oil changes and towing assistance for the life of the car that you purchase from us.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2021

Excellent customer service by everyone. Friendly sales staff always willing to help or go the extra mile . Made car shopping less stressful and easy .

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2021

Great and I felt real comfortable that my vehicle was well taking care off

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

Alex Hockaday made the buying process quick and easy! Professional and honest! I highly recommend checking out what deals he has to offer if you are in the market for a new vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

Always a great experience at the dealership. Friendly staff. Clean waiting area.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

My husband and I have been researching to buy a new truck for months. We spent numerous hours online looking at options and inventory. We were excited to see that the Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Trailboss was in stock at a local dealership. We visited Hampton Chevrolet on Monday and that is when we were greeted by Jordan Kent. He was great to work with, and very knowledgeable about the features of the vehicle. Unfortunately after taking the TrailBoss for a test-drive, and getting a price, our family determined that the leather package would not work for our family (especially with a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Friendly service - Tim made the car buying experience tolerable. I hate pushy salesmen. He was respectful of my decisions. I walked away with my new car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2020

Done fast right and without flaws. I was able to make an appointment that met my needs early in the morning. They took me in and got started without wait.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2020

I have bought my last 3 cars from here. I just bought another used car, everyone was wonderful! Anyone looking to buy a car should go here u wont be sorry!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2020

Staff was friendly, honest and informative. I did not feel the pressure to buy anything. I would buy from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2020

Hampton Chevy is a great dealership. I recommend anyone looking for a new/used vehicle to check them out. Extremely professional staff and super clean facility.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2020

Went to get an oil change. (drop off service) Did not have an appt. Ended up getting a recall take care of also.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2020

I recently bought a used Sierra from Hampton Chevy. Sales and service went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2020

Just purchased a new truck from adrian. The whole process went smoothly, and was a great experience. Every person i had to deal with through the process were nice, and really helpful. Ill be going back for more purchases

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2020

Great job excellent service dept , collision ctr and parts dept

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

We have dealt with Phillip Stallings for ore than 10 years on our Mazda 3, and he is truly outstanding. Always great service, and outstanding work performed on our car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2019

Mr. Gosley always takes good care of me. He get me in quickly and is courteous and respectful.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2019

Great experience with regularly scheduled maintence. I have been using thus dealer for years and will continue.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2018

They fixed the problem; but I hated the cost of the Diagnosis Of A/C System too much.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2018

Great customer service. Made the appointment time and service duration matched estimate

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2018

Best purchasing of a car we ever had. The entire staff was great, special thanks to Joey Lopez and Phillip Stallings.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2018

Always feel "at Home" at the dealership. Mr. Bunch is always knowledgeable and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2017

I truly felt like family while waiting for my vehicle to be serviced! They were having their holiday party and graciously offered me the opportunity to enjoy the food and festivities! I am very pleased with the staff and their hospitality!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

As always, friendly service, on time, and they did a great job! Pleasant waiting area staffed with very helpful staff. I have never had a problem with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Shawn was great, patient and helped me get the perfect car for my needs. I have enjoyed my car and feel safe and happy with the purchase. Thanks!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2017

Honest and friendly! Great deal on new car and trade in! Nice staff and everyone at the dealership treat my wife and I with respect!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2017

Always friendly, always professional, helpful and honest . The work gets done well and on time. I've been here several times and they are consistently top notch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2017

I originally made the appointment for just an oil change but by the time I got there I was having another issue. I thought I needed an alternator based on testing I had done at Advance Auto Parts and the way the vehicle had been acting. Hannah said they would run their diagnostics to be sure as they couldn't take an outside diagnostic as proof something was wrong with one of their vehicles. I understood and agreed to the test. Come to find out the Advance test was wrong, I didn't need an alternator I needed a battery. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2017

Great service and knowledgeable staff. Reese Johnson was so helpful and helped work a deal that was doable. He sold my son and daughter in law their car and now I know why! Thanks Reese for top notch service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2017

I have been a customer at Hampton Chevrolet forr several years now. I never met a better bunch of professionals. In the service department I always ask to be part of the Green Team. Mr. Phil Stallings is responsible for this group. He sets an example of excellence for his team by being courteous, friendly, thorough, and professional. He will always be my First Team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2017

Welcoming, polite, courteous, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. I have dealt with Hampton Chevrolet for over 30 years. I am a huge Malibu fan, just bought my fourth (or fifth?) Malibu! Thank you Paul London and Bob Powers for listening to my requirements and searching out the perfect car for me! Follow-up maintenance service has always been excellent thanks to Jim Goslee and his White Team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2017

Mike and the staff are amazing! They alway take excellent care of me and my vehicles and they provide the service with a smile. I have recommended them to my family and friends and will continue to do so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2017

Everyone at Hampton Chevrolet is very courteous @ friendly. Top notch service every time I need my car serviced.. This is the 2nd vehicle that I have purchased from Hampton Chevrolet and I have never been disappointed from beginning of my purchase to taking my car to be serviced. Wait time while my car was being serviced is always quick , they never fall short of making you feel at home with fresh coffee or water .,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2017

Jim Goslee has been my service team leader for several years and always takes excellent care of my vehicles. I can count on him to stay on top of my maintenance needs. He and the service department are the reason I continue to do business with Hampton Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2017

As a long time friend of Hampton Chevrolet, I am absolutely astounded at what top level service they ALWAYS provide. Never a fall off, and that is very hard to accomplish.....over and over again. Phillip Stallings is such a pleasure to work with, as he is the point person for everything that is done to my vehicle. He is very knowledgeable and explains things so very well. Could not be more pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2017

Shane was very helpful with all of my questions and knowledgeable about the Chevy line of cars. He is not pushy, no nonsense, straight forward when negotiating and pleasant to speak with. No sales trickery. By far the best experience I have had at a dealership. If you want a simple low-stress purchasing experience I would recommend Shane and Hampton Chevrolet Mazda to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2017

Shane was very knowledgeable, professional, and an overall great guy. This was by far my best car buying experience. I highly recommend purchasing your next vehicle from him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2017

I was promised that the services to be completed would be done in 1.5 hrs. Actual completion was in just under 1.0 hour. Superb!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

They were great in negotiating a price with me before I even set foot in the dealership. Once I arrived I worked with Shane Outland, who was wonderful. Shane was truly interested in making sure my needs were met and stayed well past closing time to make sure that I was taken care of. There was no hassle and I got a great car at a good price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2017

I received excellent service from Shane, Marcus, Abe, and everyone else that assisted me at First Team. They were able to give me a great deal and payments within my price range.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2017

Good interaction, specifically, when other dealers agreed to terms that others WOULD match. The salesman (Alex) was very attentive and worked hard to get this deal done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2017

I had a pleasant experience with Hampton Chevrolet Mazda. I was greeted by a friendly Sales Associate, Shane Outland. He was very knowledgeable of the GMC I was looking at and was able to answer all of my questions. I never felt pressured or hassled to make a purchase. His manager, Daniel, was also pleasant to deal with. I would recommend checking them out if you're in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2017

Alex was extremely knowledgeable about the each of the the cars we looked at. Even though the car I wanted was not on the lot, he did everything he could to find the exact match and get me the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2017

Sales staff was very helpful in finding a vehicle within my budget. After a recent accident that totalled my previous car, Alex was able to get me in and out with a new mazda 3 the same day i came in. Couldn't be happier with the decision i made

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2017

Alex is very patient, helpful, and considerate of the short amount of time I have out of work. Very informative on the vehicle I wanted to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2017

Alex is a joy to work with. He is patient and very easy to talk to. He took his time explaining everything on the new CX-5 and encouraged me to call or stop by any time I had any questions. He made sure I got discounts for customer loyalty and a good price on my trade-in. He is enthusiastic about Mazda and it shows. This is my second Mazda from this dealership. From sales to service I have had nothing but outstanding experiences. I recommend Alex and Hampton Mazda to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2017

Shane was the absolute best! He made me feel completely comfortable with the process of purchasing my vehicle. I am very appreciative and will be sure to recommend anyone in the market for a new car to the whole Mazda/Chevy team. Thank you all for the help and assistance!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2017

Carl was a great help in purchasing our vehicle. He made the truck buying experience low stress, easy, and even enjoyable. It is clearly evident that he enjoys what he does and is great at it. I would definitely recommend Hampton Chevrolet and Carl Juneau to any one looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2017

Alex with Hampton Mazda made my car buying experience very memorable. They provided a very reasonable price for my vehicle and worked to get me in a new one quickly. I was well researched coming in, and they truly were the cheapest and easiest to work with in the state. I drove 2hrs to purchase my new truck and they fullfilled every commitment we discussed on the phone prior. Nice job Alex and HMC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2017

Shane and the Hampton Chevy team went above and beyond to get us the best deal possible. Never thought I could get an interest rate this low with my credit. But they got it done. Thanks so much. Love my CRUZE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2017

I traded in my 2012 Ford Focus today and got a new Mazda 3. The staff (Shane, in particular) was extremely professional and friendly and made the experience fun and stress-free. I researched extensively before buying my car through this dealership, and I am confident that they gave me the best deal possible. They took the the time to work with me and answer all of my questions completely. I am a member of the armed forces and I was expecting to get a good deal through USAA's car buying service, but they went above and beyond and got me a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2017

All the team members I encountered were awesome.The process was very effecient. Extremely happy with this dealer and my new car.Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2017

Working with Shane at First Team was really a pleasure. My husband and I had dealt with many many other dealers looking at various cars, and our experience at First Team was not only painless, but actually enjoyable. I'm really glad we popped in at the right time and wound up with Shane.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2017

Shane Outland was the gentleman who helped me purchase my 2017 traverse. Never felt pressured or rushed on making the discussion. Any questions I or my husband had Shane Outland took the time to explain it and make sure we understood what we were getting into. He is very nice understanding and very patience. He has been there every step of the way thorough making certain our vehicle check list was met. My family and I thank you Shane Outland we love our new traverse. Thank you for helping us and insuring us if we need any anything or have questions ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2017

This was the 2nd car I bought from Shane. It is always a pleasure. I would recommend everyone to deal with Shane. Abe was great too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2016

We went to Hampton Chevrolet Mazda because they had the particular car we wanted to lease. Bob Powers showed us the car we were interested in as well as a few others to compare and help us feel like we were choosing the right one. Bob was great, friendly, humble and easy to work with. We have only bought cars from a dealer a few times but this was our best experience because of Bob. We left feeling like we got the exact car we wanted at a fair price. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. It is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2016

Shane Outland did an outstanding job helping me & my wife with our first car and got us in one we wanted; was an excellent experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2016

Salesman ML Jackson and Abe in the business office were the type of folks a person needs to work with during a car purchase. They provided the information and expertise needed without pressuring us at all. We purchased a 2013 Mazda 3 and recommend our son visit the same dealership and work with the same individuals. Mike

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2016

Salesman Shane Outland and the staff at Hampton Chevrolet went the extra mile to find and close the deal on our new 2017 Silverado! My wife and I couldn't be happier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2016

My experience was fantastic. Shane did everything possible to get me in the car I wanted. I would recommend Shane and this dealership to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2016

This is my first time ever buying a car. They were very patient and helpful. They made sure I got a great deal and left the loft with ample knowledge of my vechile. I would recommend all my friends! I couldn't be any happier with my decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2016

Buying a new vehicle can be stressful. Trying to compare options within the dealership and also with other dealerships is like comparing apples and oranges. ML Jackson & Robbie Beacham made this process very easy. After buying our new Suburban, ML sat in it with us and went over all the bells and whistles. It felt like he was an old friend by the time we were finished! The extended warranty sales people slightly soured an otherwise great experience, however we realize that all dealerships are this way and they were just doing their job. We will definitely recommend Hampton ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2016

Overall, my Hampton Chevy experience was a great one. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and I'd recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2016

Made the deal seemless and easy. Excellent people and dealership. Thankyou for all your hard work. Paul ,shawn ,and candy did a great job making sure i was satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2016

We were in Hampton from New York visiting relatives. Without intending to, we purchased a new Colorado Pick Up. The Sales staff, Alex Hockaday and Paul London, treated us very well. Alex was able to answer all of our questions and make the sale. After the sale he still went out of his way to help with some additional installation of towing accessories we required. Parts and service departments were great to deal with and were quick to deal with some last minute issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2016

We bought a Malibu. Alex Hockaday was the BEST salesperson ever!! .We have gone back with some questions and he is ALWAYS ready to help. I would recommend Alex to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2016

I had an easy and fairly quick for buying a brand new car, Shane and his financial team was an awesome experience and would recommend anyone to come here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2016

What a great and awesome experience.. Everyone was very friendly and informative. MY HATS OFF TO THE SALESMAN AND FINANCIAL MANAGER! i WOULD BE SENDING OTHERS POTENTIAL BUYERS.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2016

I had the most wonderful experience at Hampton Chevrolet Mazda, Shane and his team were awesome I would recommend anyone to come here for excellent customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2016

I came in one evening to buy a vehicle and was out within two hours after test-driving and all paperwork. My dealer Alex Hockaday was nothing but professional and very knowledgeable. All of my questions were answered and we were very happy with our purchase and their outstanding customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2016

I saw a '13 Silverado 2500HD Duramax on their website and made the trip to look at it. I'm so glad I did. I couldn't be more pleased with our buying experience, no pressure and no game playing. I highly recommend Hampton Chevrolet Mazda.....Shane was great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2016

I went car shopping at Hampton Mazda last Month to look for a new vehicle and I was greeted by Alex Hockaday who made me feel comfortable and reassured as this was my first car buying experience. Alex was very informative and he was answering questions of mine patiently. Nowadays, its commonly seen that car salesmen only have one objective and that is to get money out of your wallet. But, salesman like Alex deliver an incredible service and gives a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2016

Alex was very helpful with the overall process of helping me buy my new truck. The first in 18 years . I believe he has a great future with Hampton Chevrolet family . Thank you, Allen Klaugh

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2016

Hampton Chevrolet treated my repair of a 2014 C7 as a #1 priority. Service department kept me informed of the progress the diagnosis, repair and completion. Car was returned on-time, clean and repair complete.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2016

I brought my 2009 Chevrolet Malibu in for a routine oil change and state inspection. They told me exactly what I needed in order to pass inspection. The work that could not be done there, they provided me with alternate options in my area. I was able to get my repairs done and return to get my car inspected again to pass. This is my second time bringing my car in for service and they have been very helpful each time. I will definitely bring my car back and when it's time to make a new purchase I know exactly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2016

One of the primary reason's I purchased my vehicles at Hampton Chevrolet is the service crew. The vehicles are all pretty much the same, it is the service that makes the difference. I have always been satisfied with the service at Hampton Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2016

Had a wonderful buying experience. The process was very quick and easy. Shane is a very knowledgeable and very helpful salesmen. Had exactly the vehicle I was looking for at a great price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2016

My experience was great! I felt that everyone from each department was very courteous and knowledgeable about the products and services relevant to their positions. My salesman, Mark was wonderful! He listened to what I wanted and delivered just that. Mark was friendly and not at all 'pushy', he allowed me the opportunity to try and ultimately choose the best vehicle for me and my family. Daniel from finance was a God send. I have no idea how he managed to do what he did for me, but I can't express my satisfaction with the finance rate he was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2016

I flew in from AL to VA to purchase my Tahoe at the recommendation of a very close family friend. Wonderful experience!! Will purchase again from them in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2015

This was by far the most professional car buying experience I have ever encountered. GREAT customer service and a good price for my dream car. I recommend them to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2015

Very happy with the vehicle selected .. 2014 Mazda CX5 GT, price, and sales experience. Service is accomplished to my satisfaction and in a timely manner. I have owned the vehicle nearly two years so this review is based on several visits .... Required maintenance, inspections, and one maintenance issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2014

We purchased a 2009 Mazda3 and have been going to Hampton Mazda for five years now. Phillip is awesome, the absolute best. The service is always exceptional, and Hampton Mazda goes out of their way to accomodate their customers and any needs they may have. Highly recommended !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2013

My husband and I were in the market for a used vehicle, we live in Richmond, VA and there were no dealerships who had the vehicle in stock. We did locate it online and Hampton Chevrolet. We called and spoke to a friendly gentleman by the name of Lou who encouraged us to make the trip down. Aware we were coming from Richmond, he stated he would call us mid trip to inform us if anything changed with the car's availability. About an hour later Lou did call to inform us the car was still available. I was impressed ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2012

I currently have credit problems and needed a dependable vehicle. Justin was able to get us into a dependable vehicle at a reasonable price. Very professional staff, and thank you, Justin for the extra time and effort you put in to help us. I highly recommend this dealership and professional staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2012

I had a very bad experience with another collision center through my insurance co. USAA, I was referred to Ben Allison to complete a job the other collision center didn't do correctly. Ben and his staff was extremely curteous and they finished the job in no time. The whole staff is very excellent to work, thank u so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2012

Ben was able to get me in right away, the state farm approved shop(Johnny Knocks)had a 5 week delay. Ben ensured that an excellent job was done on my repair. It looked like a new car when I picked up my 05 Malibu...that I purchased NEW from Hampton Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2011

I has to get my car serviced on 11/15/11 at Hampton Chevrolet. I had to leave my Trailblazer there for the day for them to fix a intake manifold gasket. I called Mike at around 3:13 pm to see how things were going. He said that he was not going to be able to get it finished today. I told him that I had class that evening so he told me to give him 10 minutes and he would see what he could do. He called back and told me that they would be able to complete it by 5 pm and that he ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2011

i ALWAYS GET THE BEST OF SERVICE FROM PHIL AND BRAD, THEY CAN ALWAYS GET ME IN ON A MOMENTS NOTICE, THEY GOT A REPAIR COVERED UNDER WARRANTY FOR ME JUST FOR BEING A GOOD CUSTOMER! IT WAS A COMMON PROBLEM AND THEY KNEW I HAD ISSUE WITH IT SO THEY HANDLED IT.bRAD EVEN LETS ME USE HIS PERSONAL CAR IF I DONT HAVE A RIDE AND DELIVERS MY VEHICLE TO ME WHEN DONE! i HAVE RECOMMENDED FRIENDS TO THEM AND THEY ARE ALL SATISFIED AS WELL. GREAT JOB BRAD AND PHIL THANKS FOR THE AWESOME SERVICE! ROBERT DEBARTOLO

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2011

Hampton Chevrolet is GREAT! Always get great service from the Green Team and Phil Stallings, and Bob Powers was great when I purchased my 2011 Camaro...I recommend Hampton Chevrolet to everyone that is looking for a vehicle or needs service... Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2011

Phil Stallings was the definition of a businessman. All about efficiency. They were helpful friendly and had me in and out in order to make it to an appt. I have been with Phil for a while and never have any negatives to say. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2011

The service there was great....Mike got my car in and out quick. The work was done right and the tech even found a problem I didnt even know I had and was under warranty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2011

I have purchased my last two new cars from Hampton Chevrolet Mazda from David Carter and have worked with Phillip Stallings for all my excellent service since 1997. I have always been satified with the quality of work and the friendliness at Hampton Chevrolet and I have recommended this dealership to others since 1997.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2011

Customer service was great.Very friendly and courteous. Went out of their way to make sure your experience was positive. Only negative was the expense of the tire rotation. A little high priced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2011

It was a very good experience and well worth the time spent. The sales department was was very professional, and friendly. It was very hot that day, and they kept us cool and comfortable, with refreshments. I reccommend Hampton Chevrolet to any one that needs a good used or new car,and truck. Thank you, Howard Brown.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2011

I was referred to the dealer through the USAA car buying service. Mr Cook picked me up in my new car and we test drove back to the dealership. I was in and out in less than three hours. I am very satisfied with both my new vehicle and the attention given me by The team at Hampton Chevrolet Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2011

I am a Saturn owner and Hampton Chevrolet took me in with open arms. I greatly appreciated their work and in a decent time frame that I was able to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2011

Hampton Chevrolet Mazda Exceeded my expectations in my car buying experience. My salesman new exactly what I wanted. And at the right price. I've had my 2011 chevy equinox for a month now and I'm loving it, thanks to Hampton chevrolet for making this happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2011

Hampton Chevrolet Service Department was very helpful. Quick appointment set up on the phone. When I got there, the service manager I was to see was with another customer so someone else helped me right away, got my car and information. I received my ride to work and got there on time! They even offered to pick me up at work and bring me back to my car! That is a nice service! I received 2 phone calls when my car was ready (and my questions answered). When I returned to pick up my car, I was quickly on my way ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2011

I had a very pleseant experience with this dealership. They answered all my questions, and were very professional. I received a great price, I was treated very well (the free soft drinks were awesome!). The best part of my experience was that I was pushed into something I did not. I knew what I wanted, and I they valued that. I would definetly work with this dealership again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2011

Great service! Ok, it was time for my state inspection and I totally forgot about it. I called Hampton Chevrolet and was connected to Kelly, she asked me to come right in..she got me in and found a safety item that needed attention. They fixed it and I was back on the road again quickly and safely. Great service on every aspect. Oh yeah..what a beautiful service write-up and lounge area, they had coffee, tea's and free soda and an awesome children's area. I'd recommend this dealer to all my friends and family. Thanks guys ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2011

We had a great experience purchasing our Mazda 3. All our questions were answered and everyone was very helpful. Ben Perry was great. We dealt with him in the past when we purchased our first car from Hampton Chevy/Mazda and were very pleased that he was able to help us with our current purchase. We will be back if we need another vehicle in the future. Thanks to everyone for making this a great experience.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Great Deals at First Team Hampton Chevrolet

Another thing that keeps our customers coming back is our great prices. Whether you’re purchasing a new or used vehicle, our team has done their research to ensure each car in our inventory is listed at a competitive price. In addition, we proudly offer monthly specials on both new and pre-owned vehicles so that our customers can maximize the bang they get for their buck.

Leave Us a Review

Do you have thoughts or comments on your experience with First Team Hampton Chevrolet? We would love to read about how we’ve helped you through the car buying process or learn about ways that we can improve our business. Don’t forget, if you don’t tell us, there is no way for us to know your thoughts on your experience. Whether you just stopped in for a service appointment or purchased a vehicle, we encourage all of our customers to take a couple of minutes to leave us a review. It means a lot to our team and will help future car shoppers feel at ease during the car buying process.

Check Out Our Review Page

At First Team Hampton Chevrolet we claim to offer amazing customer service, but thanks to our review page, you no longer have to take our word for it. Head over to our review page to read testimonials from dozens of our happy customers. From comments on service appointments to full-on car purchases, you can see that there is no shortage of customer satisfaction.